[BLML] Strange revoke
hildalirsch at gmail.com
Thu Oct 20 03:53:20 CEST 2016
> Have you ever seen a revoke cost a trick?
And frankly I don't understand why you didn't give North the one trick
rectification that was due.
(Unless of course, if this was an event where "anything goes").
In olden days a glimpse of stocking
Was viewed as something very shocking
But now, God knows
In an "anything goes" Houserules Bridge (not Duplicate Bridge) session the
Director is never summoned - the players mutually agree their own
personally customised rulings.
But I agree with Sven that if the Director is summoned, then the Director
must strive to uphold the Laws to the best of her or his ability.
On Wednesday, October 19, 2016, Sven Pran <sven at svenpran.net
> > Herman De Wael
> > Last week, a charity tournament with lots of LOLs.
> > The last three cards from to adversaries:
> > S AT9
> > S J7
> > C 7
> > North plays the Spade Ace, on which East discards the Club seven.
> > Now North plays the Spade ten, taken with the Jack.
> > "you have revoked", says North and she calls me.
> > I ask for the last tric to be played which is seven of spades to the
> > So North has made 2 of the last to tricks.
> > I notice that if East does not revoke, she makes the last to tricks (the
> > seven being high).
> > So I tell the table that the revoke actually cost her a trick.
> > After which everyone was happy.
> > I did not give North a third trick, because they would not understand or
> > Have you ever seen a revoke cost a trick?
> [Sven Pran]
> And frankly I don't understand why you didn't give North the one trick
> rectification that was due.
> (Unless of course, if this was an event where "anything goes").
> Blml mailing list
> Blml at rtflb.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Blml