[BLML] tangled

Jeff Easterson Jeff.Easterson at gmx.de
Thu Mar 17 08:39:18 CET 2016


Am I missing something?  Where was an insufficient bid?  JE

Am 17.03.2016 um 01:07 schrieb David Grabiner:
>
> On 3/16/2016 7:54 PM, Robert Frick wrote:
>> 2NT  P   2NT/4C
>>
>>
>> You are called to the table. South bid 2NT, playing 4 way transfers and wanting to transfer to clubs. She changed it to 4C, meaning that as natural. However, by the time I talked to her, she had realized it was Gerber in their system.
>>
> The insufficient bid was conventional, and was replaced by a bid not
> having the same meaning, so partner is barred.
>
> The interesting question is whether you enforce the "could have known"
> rule.  In many systems, there is no way to play a club partial after a
> 2NT opening, and South found one by barring partner.  I would not
> enforce this, and would allow the table result in 4C to stand, as it is
> clear from the context that she did not know that she was getting an
> otherwise impossible result.
> _______________________________________________
> Blml mailing list
> Blml at rtflb.org
> http://lists.rtflb.org/mailman/listinfo/blml
>


---
Diese E-Mail wurde von Avast Antivirus-Software auf Viren geprüft.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus



More information about the Blml mailing list