[BLML] Law 79B

Mike Amos mikeamostd at btinternet.com
Wed Aug 6 10:07:27 CEST 2014


Thanks Peter – but  it still seems that this reference to 87 is just a mistake here – fouled boards have no connection to disagreements about score except that at some stage in the drafting of 2007 Laws Fouled Boards was temporarily moved to Law 79D

Mike

 

From: blml-bounces at rtflb.org [mailto:blml-bounces at rtflb.org] On Behalf Of Peter Eidt
Sent: 06 August 2014 08:06
To: Bridge Laws Mailing List
Subject: Re: [BLML] Law 79B

 

Hi all,

 

... hopefully the attachment is ok ...

 

It shows the draft from Oktober 2007 and the situation where Law 87 (fouled board) was integrated in Law 79(D) beforehand and crossed out (desintegrated) again. The reference in Law 79B2 ("in accordance with C or D below") survived this desintegration though ...

 

Nothing to do with Law 85, Mike.

 

 

 

 

Von: "bill kemp" <diggadog at iinet.net.au <mailto:diggadog at iinet.net.au> >

Hi all

This was not in any previous set of laws (back to 1975) and and apparently not in the original 2007 Laws but was an amendment.

 

“ 19 October 2007:

The following typographical errors are corrected:

snip

Law 79B2 - "C or D below, as applicable," changed to
"C below or Law 87, as applicable,"

 

Perhaps one of those who were there at the time could comment, Ton, Grattan? 

 

Best wishes

 

bill kemp

 

 

 

From: Mike Amos <mailto:mikeamostd at btinternet.com> 

Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 8:16 AM

To: 'Bridge Laws Mailing List' <mailto:blml at rtflb.org> 

Subject: [BLML] Law 79B

 

B. Disagreement on Tricks Won

If a subsequent disagreement arises, the Director must be called, then:

1. The Director determines whether there has been a claim or concession and, if so, applies Law 69.

2. If 1 does not apply the Director rules what score is to be recorded. If the Director is not called before the round ends he rules in accordance with C below or Law 87, as applicable, but there shall be no obligation to increase a side’s score.

I've been doing some preparatory work for a Club Director Training Course and one item referred to in the course notes is Law 79B. 

I'm completely mystified by the reference to Law 87, which appears to me to be a mistake of some kind. (I do have a theory, but would be interested to hear other opinions before offering it)

Any thoughts?

Mike 

 

  _____  

_______________________________________________
Blml mailing list
Blml at rtflb.org <mailto:Blml at rtflb.org> 
http://lists.rtflb.org/mailman/listinfo/blml

 

  _____  

No virus found in this message.
Checked by AVG - www.avg.com <http://www.avg.com> 
Version: 2014.0.4716 / Virus Database: 3986/7989 - Release Date: 08/05/14

 

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.rtflb.org/pipermail/blml/attachments/20140806/93cb1864/attachment.html 


More information about the Blml mailing list