[BLML] L65D and agreement

Sven Pran svenpran at online.no
Tue Apr 8 14:17:24 CEST 2014


> -----Opprinnelig melding-----
> Fra: blml-bounces at rtflb.org [mailto:blml-bounces at rtflb.org] På vegne av
> Robert Frick
> Sendt: 8. april 2014 12:41
> Til: Bridge Laws Mailing List
> Emne: [BLML] L65D and agreement
> 
> Declarer and dummy said "down 1" and one defender agreed. They folded up
> their cards. The other defender then said "down 2". (The fourth player's
cards
> looked to be in order but did not seem to be in order when I examined
them.)
> 
> A critical question was if that counted as agreement per L65D ("Agreement
on
> Results of Play").
> 
> There was no L79A1 infraction, all four hands had not been returned to the
> board. Not sure how that would be relevant.
> 
> And, ironically, while the first defender was agreeing on the results of
play, that
> defender was not agreeing on number of tricks won -- the defender claimed
> that she was agreeing to 1NT down one, when the contract was actually 2NT.
> 
> L79B2 apparently covered the situation -- "The director rules what score
is to
> be recorded". And I consulted with a lawyer/director who said that one
person
> agreeing counts as an agreement.

[Sven Pran] 
Wrong.

Why? - figure it out yourself



More information about the Blml mailing list