[BLML] defenders' concession

Petrus Schuster OSB petrus at stift-kremsmuenster.at
Sun Aug 25 21:31:41 CEST 2013


33     108
Nord   102
none   432
        AK10974
43            K9765
AKDB85        94
AB105         K6
2             DB65
        ADB2
        763
        D987
        83

E is in 3NT, opening lead D7 to the 10. Declarer now leads C2 taken by the  
ace, N continues with a club to the queen (spade from dummy). Declarer now  
plays DK and plays 4 rounds of hearts.

At this point, South concedes saying "One trick to the spade ace." and  
North immediately objects, so play continues.

Declarer is now convinced that the DQ is offside and misses the endplay.

Any redress?

Regards,
Petrus


More information about the Blml mailing list