[BLML] L26 or not? V

Grattan grandaeval at tiscali.co.uk
Fri Nov 19 11:14:22 CET 2010



Grattan Endicott<grandaeval at tiscali.co.uk
****************************************************
Skype directory:  grattan.endicott
****************************************************
" Culture is perishing in overproduction, in 
an avalanche of words, in the madness of 
quantity."                [Milan Kundera, 1991
                                'Immortality']  
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++    

+=+ My error. Agree 26B does not apply,
but 27D may apply at the end of the play.  
                                ~ Grattan ~  +=+
..................................................
  ----- Original Message ----- 
  From: ton 
  To: 'Bridge Laws Mailing List' 
  Sent: Friday, November 19, 2010 10:00 AM
  Subject: Re: [BLML] L26 or not? V


  Hello all,

   

  You better read Sven for the right answers on these questions.

   

  Taking the story told by Olivier does reflect the facts L 26B 

  does not apply.If I remember well the LC in Beijing did decide 

  that if a substituted call confirms either the restrictions given in

   27B1a or b bidding and play continues normally (without any 

  further restriction).

  Of course L23 might apply, but that only becomes relevant 

  after the play. 

   

  ton


  Grattan Endicott<grandaeval at tiscali.co.uk
  ****************************************************
  Skype directory:  grattan.endicott
  ****************************************************
  " Culture is perishing in overproduction, in 
  an avalanche of words, in the madness of 
  quantity."                [Milan Kundera, 1991
                                  'Immortality']  
  ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++  

  +=+ To me it appears 3C has a more precise meaning
  than the insufficient bid. The auction continues; LHO 

  is not barred. I suggest Law 26B applies. If 3C turns 

  out to have been psyched and I consider that the NOS 

  is affected by it, getting a poor result, I would reach 

  for Law 23. 

        Additionally, at the end of the play the Director 

  must judge whether there is cause to apply Law 27D. 
                                       ~ Grattan ~   +=+
  .................................................................
     
  ----- Original Message ----- 
  From: olivier.beauvillain 
  To: Laws 
  Sent: Thursday, November 18, 2010 5:09 PM
  Subject: [BLML] L26 or not? V


  without the trap ...

   
  We have a Law reading problem :

  Decl      LHO     Dummy    RHO 
  1S         P         2NT*         2S**    2NT* shows invitational fit
  2S** = insufficient bid,
  "ho, i saw 1NT, not 1NT and 2S is one suiter in our system"
  then
  Decl      LHO     Dummy    RHO 
  1S         P         2NT*        3C***    3C*** = natural clubs
  4S end

  do you apply L27B1b?
  is LHO allowed to bid (even is he passes)?

  do you apply L26 lead restrictions?
  if you do, what are the forbidden suit(s)?
  can declarer ask for a suit to be led?

  can RHO psyched with 3C?
  do you rule differently if he has D or H?

  Thanks ...
  Olivier Beauvillain

  Geen virus gevonden in het binnenkomende-bericht.
  Gecontroleerd door AVG - www.avg.com
  Versie: 9.0.869 / Virusdatabase: 271.1.1/3265 - datum van uitgifte: 11/18/10 20:34:00



------------------------------------------------------------------------------


  _______________________________________________
  Blml mailing list
  Blml at rtflb.org
  http://lists.rtflb.org/mailman/listinfo/blml
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://lists.rtflb.org/pipermail/blml/attachments/20101119/b0ee2e1b/attachment-0001.html 


More information about the Blml mailing list